PRECO Electronics is accepting nominations for the 2018 Excellence in Safety Award. Now in its 8th year, the annual award is the most widely recognized and anticipated award among heavy-duty safety professionals

PRECO’s commitment to heavy-duty vehicle safety has continued to move safety forward and they established the Excellence in Safety Award to honor one person each year who is the voice of safety in their industry.

Since its inception, the Excellence in Safety Award has recognized and honored safety professionals and leaders who have contributed significantly to the development of best practices and successful safety programs across the heavy-duty industries.

Past recipients, Michal Posz, and dual 2016 Excellence in Safety Award recipients SWANA’s David Biderman and the City of Oxnard Environmental Resources Division’s George Van Hemert, represent the difference effective safety strategies make within the heavy-duty industries.

Each year PRECO recognize an individual that demonstrates excellence in advancing best safety practices throughout the community, business or industry by continuously going above and beyond to integrate, innovate and educate others to inspire change and improve safety. PRECO invites your nominations for safety leaders who fit the award criteria.

Award Criteria

Initiative: The nominee demonstrates leadership, initiates open discussions, introduces programs, and gives voice to safety concerns within the industry, community, or business.

Involvement: The nominee takes an active role in industry associations, community safety programs, and/or business/legislative policy changes to advance safety.

Innovative: The nominee is creative and imaginative; introduces new ideas and suggestions to move safety into the forefront of the community, legislature, business or industry they serve.

The deadline to nominate a candidate is December 31, 2018.

For more information, visit