The newly-elected Board Directors of The Recycling Partnership bring unmatched sustainability and industry knowledge, and business expertise to help lead The Partnership’s work to transform the U.S. recycling system and activate a circular economy for packaging.  The Partnership is the lead organization in the country that engages the full recycling supply chain and works on-the-ground improving recycling with communities nationwide, with companies to make their packaging more circular and help them meet climate and sustainability goals, and with government to develop the policy solutions that will address the systemic needs of our residential recycling system.

“The U.S. is at a critical juncture where the public, corporate leaders, and policy makers are aligned on sustainability needs and there is opportunity to accelerate change like never before,” says Keefe Harrison, CEO of The Recycling Partnership.  “The Recycling Partnership is a fiercely mission-driven organization, and we appreciate the service of these Board members in driving stronger recycling and a circular economy.”

Seven industry leaders were recently elected to serve on The Recycling Partnership’s Board of Directors. The newly elected Directors include: Sara Axelrod (Director of Sustainability, Ball Corporation), Diego Donoso (President of Packaging & Specialty Plastics, Dow), Robert Flores (VP of Sustainability, Berry Global), Anitra Marsh (VP, Global Sustainability, Citizenship and Communications, Procter & Gamble Beauty), Alpa Sutaria (VP & General Manager, Sustainability, The Coca-Cola Company), and Robin Wiener (President, Institute of Scrap Recycling Industries). Re-elected for a second term was Monique Oxender (Chief Sustainability Officer, Keurig Dr Pepper).

Scott Hemink (ITQ Director, General Mills) was appointed to the Board on July 16 to fill the seat of resigning board member Nicole Collier (formerly of Nestle).

These Directors join current Directors: Steve Alexander (CEO and President, Association of Plastic Recyclers), Kim Carswell(Principal of Packaging, Target), Keith Christman (Managing Director, Plastics Division, American Chemistry Council), David Clark(Vice President of Sustainability, Amcor), Megan Daum (Vice President of Sustainability, American Beverage Association), Scott DeFife (President, Glass Packaging Institute), and Brian Hawkinson (Executive Director of Recovered Fiber, American Forest & Paper Association).

At the June 8, 2021 Board of Directors meeting, Officers were also appointed to the Executive Committee:

  • Chair – David Clark (Amcor)
  • Vice Chair – Diego Donoso (Dow)
  • Vice Chair – Monique Oxender (Keurig Dr Pepper)
  • Treasurer – Steve Alexander (Association of Plastic Recyclers)
  • Secretary – Sara Axelrod (Ball Corporation)

“The Recycling Partnership’s members know that by working together we can achieve a much bigger impact realizing environmental, social, and economic benefits of better recycling”, explains David Clark, Chairman of the Board of The Recycling Partnership and Vice President of Sustainability at Amcor.  “The Partnership has the best combination of on-the-ground experience, expertise, and partners to lead recycling programs in the U.S. toward a more circular economy.  I’m excited to be working with this year’s board, funding partners, and TRP staff to help bring that vision to reality.”

For more information, visit