The US Composting Council announces the return of Patrick Geraty for a second year as President and welcomes three new compost manufacturer members to its 2019 Board of Directors as the results of the Board Election in September.

Other Executive Committee members elected in the recent balloting are Brian Fleury, WeCare Organics – Vice President; Joe DiNorscia of Laurel Valley Soils returns for his third year as treasurer; and Bob Yost  of A1 Organics returns for another year as secretary.

New Board members in January will be James Cowhey, CEO of Organix Recycling; Jeffrey Dannis, Howard County, MD Bureau of Environmental Services operations chief and Russell Faldik, CEO of New Earth Soils and Compost. Geraty and  Fleury were re-elected and are serving their third and final terms.

Continuing their tenure are Dr. Robert Michitsch of University of Wisconsin; Tim Goodman of NatureWorks; Pierce Louis, Dirt Hugger; Eileen Banyra, Community Compost Company; Jeff Bradley, Vermeer; Sarah Martinez, Eco-Products; Bob Shanz, Barnes Nursery; and John Janes, Caterpillar, Inc.

The USCC is grateful for the longtime service of members leaving the board, including Lorrie Loder-Rossiter, Greg Gelewski and Susan Thoman. The new board members take their seats in January 2019.

For more information, visit